RANDOMizers

11. 13. 2015 | Friday the 13th

prayforpea_fb2P50AJ

When I woke up this morning, everything on my surroundings are quiet and peaceful. That changed when I checked my phone. You know on Twitter where you can turn on the notification for a certain person so that you can see their tweets? I did that to all of my favorite celebrities. And for the first time ever, their tweets all have the same topic: PARIS. I also saw Japan, Baghdad, Lebanon and Mexico mentioned. But the world is most focused on Paris since it has the most body count and the worst and dreadful attack.

I am not a superstitious person. I don’t believe that Friday the 13th is unlucky or lucky. I just pass by it as a normal day. But now, I don’t know. Five uneventful events happened in just one day in different time zones. And three of those are planned attacks by terrorists.

What bothers me about this is why do they have to do that? Why do they have to kill people and hurt a lot of people? Why? I am heartbroken with all of these because it’s something unexpected. Because if the terrorists were able to infiltrate, yet another huge city, then they can easily take over the smaller ones. More bodies to count, more people to mourn for, more families lost. All because of an unofficial war placed by these terrorists.

Let’s all just hope that someday, in the near future, we will be able to reach that peace that every single person in their right minds want. Where we can go wherever we want in this world without any fear in our hears. Let’s all just pray together for the family and loved ones of those who were victimized by these.

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. – Martin Luther King, Jr.

I am so sorry for this post. I just have to let some of my emotions go.

Weirdly yours,

Me

Leave a Reply

