MEDIAcracy

Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them

****WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. ALSO THIS IS JUST A SHORT OUTBURST OF A FANGIRL****

Okay. Now that we have cleared that…. ASDFGHJKL!!!!!!! Sorry. A little freak out. I’ve been having a Harry Potter withdrawal symptom ever since the last movie was released in 2011. My fangirl heart has been bursting with joy since they announced that there would be a new film franchise that will lead us back to the wizarding world. Only this time, in the United States of America.

What made me excited about Fantastic Beasts is that I have no idea how the whole story would play out unlike with Harry Potter since, even though it is based on a book, the whole story is not written and there’s nothing to compare with it. So every little quirks and cannies are quite a surprise.

I have to hand it with the casting. They are all so good and very easy to love. Eddie Redmayne is such a good Newt Scamander. He is everything a Hufflepuff represents, at least for me. Alison Sudol (Queenie) is just so beautiful and perfect in every way. Love her airhead-look-but-totally-a-bada$$-witch act. Katherine Waterston (Tina) is really sold her acting and don’t even get me started on Dan Fogler (Jacob Kowalski). He is so freakin’ adorable and I totally ship Jacob and Queenie.

My best friend and I keep squealing everytime a beast is introduced throughout the whole movie. Especially the scene where Newt was showing Jacob his mini habitat for all his beasts.

The whole movie is so amazing. I know there are some things in the movie that should not be in it since it is 1926 but you can overlook through it because it is just awesome. Maybe I am being a little bit biased but what the heck. It is so awesome!

I am so glad that J.K. Rowling and the rest of Warner Bros. has decided to make a production out of this. It’s been a while since I got so excited over wanting to watch a movie that I am willing to undergo a long line just to see it. Don’t get me wrong, I am part of a lot of fandoms but the wizarding world can’t be beaten. It is my main. I know a lot of people will be able to relate. AND FINALLY! A Hufflepuff is the main character meaning…. A LOT OF MERCH! YASSSSSSS!

Okay. Now I’m done. ‘Til next time.

 

Weirdly yours,

Me

Leave a Reply

